Laine Cunningham

An FBI agent tracking two separate serial killers must access a dark and sensual power to find justice.

Shortlisted for the William Faulkner Award
Recipient, Vermont Studio Center Residency and Grant
Recipient, Wildacres Arts & Humanities Residency

The dark Swedish noir of Erik Axl Sund’s The Crow Girl shadows America’s Allegheny Mountains in this atmospheric page-turner of a thriller. A blistering police procedural and the FBI profiler hunt for two serial killers interweave. This complex novel has been compared to Stieg Larsson's The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

For fans of Sara Gruen’s At the Water’s Edge and

Sue Monk Kidd’s The Secret Life of Bees.


"The best novel in ten years." Hackney Literary Award

​"A mastery of psychological introspection." James Jones Literary Society

"Characters so real and memorable you won't put this book down."

WINNER OF TWO NATIONAL AWARDS

In this thrilling debut novel ranked alongside Pulitzer winners, a gripping search for a missing best friend unearths the emotional price one boy paid for a government’s attempt at genocide.
Eerily mysterious, vast, dangerous and beautiful, The Family Made of Dust is a remarkable story about the special relationships families can hold dear even when they have been broken apart…and how a spare and beautiful landscape imbued with the mystical energy of the Dreamtime can resurrect that which we hold so dear. 

For readers of Louise Erdrich's The Round House and Sherman Alexie's The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven.

"A gripping book. "
SHORTLISTED FOR THREE NATIONAL AWARDS

A vacation turns into a sinister game to save a sister in this compulsive story. 

"Whatever is dangerous, let me do it...I am supposed to die." 

The words from an ancient warrior's song ring through the centuries to find Aidan Little Boy, a Lakota Sioux man intent on rescuing his sister from a religious cult. 

A profoundly moving story about the abiding love between siblings and the strength of romantic love, Reparation is both a gripping page-turner and an emotionally charged journey through the brittle first tendrils of love into the power--and destructive capabilities--of love in its many forms.