‚ÄčAuthor Laine Cunningham

For readers of Louise Erdrich's The Round House and Sherman Alexie's The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven.

"A gripping book. "
WINNER, WRITER'S DIGEST 2016 EBOOK HONORABLE MENTION

SHORTLISTED FOR THREE NATIONAL AWARDS

A vacation turns into a sinister game to save a sister in this compulsive story. 

"Whatever is dangerous, let me do it...I am supposed to die." 

The words from an ancient warrior's song ring through the centuries to find Aidan Little Boy, a Lakota Sioux man intent on rescuing his sister from a religious cult. 

A profoundly moving story, Reparation is a gripping page-turner and an emotionally charged journey through the brittle tendrils of faith into the power--and destructive capabilities--of love in its many forms.