Laine Cunningham

For fans of Cheryl Strayed's Wild and

Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love.
Guided only by a map pulled from an old copy of National Geographic, she camped in the Australian Outback for six months...and she did it alone.
Told with wry humor and sparked with suspense and warmth, Woman Alone conveys a desperate search that became a journey of comedy and compassion in a landscape that brought her peace.

UPCOMING

Amazing Australia

A Traveler's Guide to Common Plants and Animals

Experience the beauty and wonder of the flora and fauna encountered in the award-winning women's travel memoir Woman Alone.

UPCOMING

18,000 Miles
An Australia Travel Guide Companion to Woman Alone

Walk the same wild areas, cities and towns visited in the award-winning women's travel memoir called Woman Alone with this travel guide companion book.

Think Aussies speak English? Think again!

Between the strong accent, Aussie slang, Aboriginal words used in common speech, and words from the United Kingdom, understanding Australian English can be a challenge. After Laine Cunningham spent six months camping alone in the Outback, she wrote this book to help other travelers make the most of their vacations. Many of the words and phrases are used in quotes from award-winning novels and nonfiction books by the same author. Enjoy this book, and you will enjoy more of your time Down Under.

UPCOMING

Fairy Bread and Bush Tucker
Surviving Gastronomical Adventures in Australia (with Recipes)​

Experience the strange and the delicious foods discussed in the award-winning women's travel memoir Woman Alone.

​The Woman Alone Companion Series

COVER IMAGE

COMING SOON

Fairy Bread and Bush Tucker


Laine "is our spiritual messenger bringing us universal truths. Mesmerizing and meaningful and inspiring."

For readers of The Secret, A Course in Miracles, and Paul Coelho's works.
Seven Sisters harnesses Dreamtime energy to help modern people address their challenges.