Laine Cunningham

A women's travel adventure memoir for fans of Cheryl Strayed's Wild and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love
At twenty-seven, Laine Cunningham seemed to have it all: tons of friends, a college degree, plenty of all-night parties, and a secure job. Yet every morning she dragged herself through a life that falsely glamorized everything she was supposed to want.
Guided only by a map pulled from an old copy of National Geographic, she camped in the Australian Outback for six months…and she did it alone.
Told with warm humor and sparked with suspense, the search revealed a woman's most important discovery: herself.

Essential Australian Slang for Travel

Between the strong accent, Aussie slang, Aboriginal words that have become a common part of speech, and words garnered from their United Kingdom-based history, understanding Australian English can be a challenge. After Laine Cunningham spent six months camping alone in the Outback, she wrote this book to help other travelers make the most of their vacations.
On the Wallaby Track contains most of what you’ll need to eat, sleep, and survive in the beautiful and astonishing country called Australia. Every visitor will get more out of their vacation from accommodations to tours. And you won’t have to spend six months figuring it out!
 

A Traveler's Guide to Australia's Plants and Animals
Ideal for the nature-loving traveler, this handy pocket guide describes the most unusual and the most common birds, mammals, reptiles, amphibians, insects, plants, and trees of Australia. Travel to the heart of the natural miracles that define Australia’s coasts and deserts. Discover the danger lurking in a lovely rainforest plant that can leave hikers with pain that last for eighteen months. Learn how to avoid the redback, a venomous spider that panicked an entire country.
An excellent addition to the classroom for curricular units in social studies and biology.

"Mesmerizing and meaningful and inspiring."

WINNER, CAROLINA WOMAN INSPIRATION AWARD
For readers of The Secret, The Things You Can See Only When You Slow Down, Eckhart Tolle, and Paul Coelho.

This self-help book presents traditional Australian Aboriginal stories packed with motivational quotes and inspirational ideas. Our modern perspectives on love and friendship, illness and joy, life and true happiness are enriched with ancient knowledge. Open this book and take your own journey through the eternal Dreamtime.

Paperback, hardcover, and gift edition with a full-color illustrated interior.